Nils Landgren & Colin Towns
Bohuslän Big Band arranged & directed by Colin Towns
Don’t fence me in – The music of Cole Porter

Listen to samples at:

Swedish world class Bohuslän Big Band under the leadership of artistic director Nils Landgren play the music of Cole Porter: 12 all time greats like “What Is This Thing Called Love”, “Love For Sale”, “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” and “I Get A Kick Out Of You”.

Line Up:
Nils Landgren – trombone, vocals
Lennart Grahn (lead) / Samuel Olsson / Staffan Svensson / Jan Eliasson – Trumpets & Flugelhorns
Magnus Svedberg (lead) / Christer Olofsson / Karin Hammar / Niclas Rydh (bass trb) – Trombones
Johan Borgström (lead alto sax, soprano sax, fl) / Joakim Rolandson (alto sax, soprano sax, b-cl, fl) / Ove Ingemarsson (tenor sax, cl) / Mikael Karlsson (tenor sax, fl, alto-fl) / Alberto Pinton – Saxophones & Woodwinds
Tommy Kotter (piano) / Yasuhito Mori (acoustic bass) / Ebba Westerberg (perc) / Göran Kroon (drums) – Rhythm section

01 From This Moment On 05:20
02 Too Darn Hot 06:14
03 What Is This Thing Called Love 03:58
04 I Love Paris 08:14
05 Begin The Beguine 09:53
06 Love For Sale 09:11
07 Prelude To Miss Otis Regrets 01:37
08 Miss Otis Regrets 06:32
09 Don’t Fence Me In 05:27
10 I’ve Got You Under My Skin 06:35
11 I Get A Kick Out Of You 06:25
12 Every Time We Say Goodbye 06:36

Music arranged by Colin Towns
Recorded by Lars Nilsson at Nilento Studio, Gothenburg, May 26 – 28, 2010
Assistant engineer: Michael Dahlvid
Mixed at Canterbury Studios, England July 2010 by Toby Wood
Mastered by Lars Nilsson