Nils Landgren
Listen to samples at:

For most Swedes the island of Gotland is a synonym for freedom, and they “celebrate” their summer with no greater intensity elswhere. It is also, however, a place of meditative peace. Together with Polish trumpeter Tomasz Stanko, and organists Anders Eljas and Claus Bantzer, Nils Landgren created music of great “inner-strength”. The session is recorded in church – the most peaceful concert hall one can find. “Gotland” is the other side of the Nordic trombone funk-master.

Nils Landgren – trombone
Tomasz Stanko – trumpet

Track list:
01 Den Blomstertid Nu Kommer(Swedish Choral 1693)
02 Gotland
03 Tjelvar
04 Älskar Barnet Modernfamnen(Swedish Choral 1642)
05 Olu
06 Guldrupe
07 Ainbusk
08 Vänge
09 Rank
10 Red Horn

Music by Nils Landgren except “Emil Kahl” by N. Landgren and Claus Bantzer, published by ACT
Publishing / GEMA
Recorded in Oskarskyrkan, Stockholm & St. Johannis Kirche, Hamburg (1, 4, 10)
Engineer: Leif Allansson (Stockholm) & Martin Wieprecht (Hamburg)
Mastered by Radu Marinescu at Liquid Gold Cover
Photo by Siegfried Loch, Artwork by Petra Horn
Produced by Nils Landgren and Siegfried Loch
(c) & (p) 1996 ACT Music+Vision GmbH & Co. KG